VBA to Consolidate Columns into Single Column

trombin

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all,

I am a beginner when it comes to VBAs, but hoping you all can help me solve this issue I am having. Essentially I have a workbook setup with multiple sheets. One of these sheets "Helper Tab" display all the information I need, but I need to consolidate it all one step further.

I am looking to stack "like" data on-top of each other (i.e A-G, H-N, O-U, and W-AB, whereas A is the same as H, etc.). Here is an example of the "Helper Tab" sheet.

1607732952519.png

I'd like this data to go into another sheet titled "Output" with a command button that loads the data when I click it (i need it to delete what ever info is currently there when I click it). In my below example I show the data starting on B7, but thats not mission critical. A couple other call outs, the data in the "Helper Tab" sheet is gathered via formulas, so it needs to display the result of the formula (not the formula its self) and it needs to be able to skip blank cells (may have a formula, but will not have any data). Column length may differ slightly, AND may change from week to week (though no column will be expected to go past 1k).
Example of the "Output" sheet.
1607733358171.png

Thanks in advance for assistance!

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.
Really cannot manipulate data in a picture. You will be better served if you load your data sheets using XL2BB. Look at my signature for more information.

Upvote 0
One question, you wrote:
"...it needs to be able to skip blank cells (may have a formula, but will not have any data)"