VBA to copy and paste each list after skipping few blank rows

youngbella

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi, I'm new to VBA.

I have some problem which I have some list of data and I need to transfer the list to other sheet. For each list, I need to skips 7 blanks cell for remark. I tried to copy and paste and do some looping but it didnt work.

The code does copy the data but it did not skips 7 blank rows when pasting. very grateful if you could help me.

Below is the list and the outcome that I need.

1603866587724.png

1603866776429.png

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Try this with your paste code. You will need to define what you are copying where I have named Selection. And you will need to define where to start the code either with a named range or a hardcoded value and replace all of the following - Range("PasteValueRange")

I also tried to account for any changes in your example...if you have 3, 4, 5 lines that you are trying to copy for instance/if you are starting a new workbook or appending an old book. Let me know if this suits your needs.

VBA Code:
Selection.Copy

If Range("PasteValueRange") = "" Then

Range("PasteValueRange").PasteSpecial xlPasteValues

Else

If Range("PasteValueRange").Offset(Range("PasteValueRange").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeLastCell).Row - Range("PasteValueRange").Row).End(xlUp).Offset(-1) = "" Then

Range("PasteValueRange").Offset(Range("PasteValueRange").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeLastCell).Row - Range("PasteValueRange").Row).End(xlUp).Offset(8).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues

Else

Range("PasteValueRange").Offset(Range("PasteValueRange").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeLastCell).Row - Range("PasteValueRange").Row).End(xlUp).End(xlUp).Offset(8).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues

End If

End If

Upvote 0