VBA to copy specific word data to excel

Bipin123

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello Experts,

I have researched multiple threads related to coping data from word to excel, But is not working for me. I also tried manipulating different codes but as I am new to VBA all efforts failed. Sincerely seeking help from the experts.

My project needs to extract specific data from the word files in the folder. Attached is the screen shot below of the word format. I need to copy all the data coded in yellow as headers columns in excel & the data coded in red as values . Sample word format and sample Excel sheets are attached as picture file for easy understanding.
1630041396959.png

Sample Excel sheet as follows:-

1630042255647.png

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards
Bipin

Attachments

• 1630042187764.png
    1630042187764.png
    26.2 KB · Views: 13

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN
Below is the sample Macro that will import all fields from word in excel . I leave the rest for remaining experts to customize as per your requirement.

In my view it can be done through one macro to import data and another macro to further customize the copied data in excel as required.

VBA Code:
Sub ImportWord()

Dim objWord As Object
Dim objDoc As Object
Dim wdFileName

Set objWord = CreateObject("word.Application")
wdFileName = Application.GetOpenFilename("Word Documents, *.doc*")

If wdFileName = False Then Exit Sub

Set objDoc = GetObject(wdFileName)

objWord.Documents.Open (wdFileName)
objWord.Selection.WholeStory
objWord.Selection.Copy

Worksheets("Sheet1").Select
Range("A1").Select
ActiveSheet.Paste

objDoc.Close SaveChanges:=wdDoNotSaveChanges
objWord.Quit

End Sub

Upvote 0
Below is the sample Macro that will import all fields from word in excel . I leave the rest for remaining experts to customize as per your requirement.