VBA to copy values between sheets skipping blanks

cam89

Hello everyone!

So just so everyone knows, I am a VBA newb, self-taught through extremely helpful forums like these. This is my first post and haven't even set up my profile fully. Lol This request will help me and my accounting team here at my job out tremendously! So, thank you for taking your time to help and I will explain as best as I can on what I am needing help on. I have tried to build it myself, but I can't seem to figure it out and haven't found a direct solution online.

My Workbook Definitions:
  • All within Same Workbook
  • Worksheets: "Sheet1" & "Sheet2" (for simplicity)
  • "Sheet1" is the source; source columns in this forum are "O" as Billing_Code, "A" as Invoice, and "Q" as Monthly_Fee; Headers start on Row6.
  • "Sheet2" is the destination; destination columns in this forum are "E" = Billing_Code, "C" = Invoice, and "J" = Monthly_Fee; Headers start on Row1.

My Request:

I am needing a script to do the following in order:
  1. Loop though the first column (for my worksheet - Sheets("Sheet1").Column("O") ) and skip any Blank cells.
  2. For every value found in Column("O"), copy and paste the found value as well as select values from the same row [Column("A") & Column("Q")] over into another existing sheet, Sheets("Sheet2")
  3. Once Column("O") has been looped through and all found/related data has been moved to "Sheet2", then I need to be able to have this script loop back through "Sheet1", but with a different source column other than "O" and return related row data and insert into "Sheet2" as it did for the first loop and have the new data follow after the first data set in "Sheet2".