VBA to filter out entire row on the value of a single cell in a column

tarunrag98

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi guys,

I am relatively new to Excel and this is my first post here so please excuse any errors or stupidity on my part. I currently have two problems.

Firstly, I need to merge two columns that contain numbers. The problem is that when I do this it is deleting the zeros in the middle. I have posted a screenshot for your reference. As you can see from the pic, it is deleting the zeros at the starting of the serial number. So in cell I4, instead of getting 00431432520 I am getting 431432520 and so on. I have used ampersand, concatenate, formatting the column I so that it has to have 11 digits, etc but nothing has worked out so far. Any VBA suggestions are also welcome.

1654517891701.png

Secondly, I have a dataset from which I need to filter out values. The data range is from Column A to Column AA. In columns V to AA I have some vlookups that are returning the value of #N/A. I need the VBA to work like

1. In column V whichever cell has #N/A, filter that entire row from A to AA, copy and paste into another worksheet/workbook
2. This is to be applied to all columns from V to AA that have the vlookup. It does not matter if the same row is filtered out multiple times. I have attached a screenshot for reference.

Thank you very much

1654518305885.png

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
I suspect that G4 contains the number 43, not the string 0043, and you read 0043 due to formatting.
If this is your case, try using in I4
Excel Formula:
=TEXT(G4,"0000")&H4
Then copy upward and downward

This assumes that Serial# is on 4 digits

Upvote 0
I suspect that G4 contains the number 43, not the string 0043, and you read 0043 due to formatting.
If this is your case, try using in I4
Excel Formula:
=TEXT(G4,"0000")&H4