VBA Userform search box debugging

sjheest

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi everyone!

I am quite new to VBA but i am currently working on a project where we want to make a map of the warehouse with all the storage bins and their statuses. The things i have currently done are:

I,
- made a table with all the storage bin location statuses (Location, how many Handling Units are stored on each location, Putaway block, Active counting, Active Issue). (sheet name: Database)
- made a map of each floor and for each status (example: Issues 1, Issues 2, Countings 1 , Countings 2, etc.....).
- linked all the "locations" (cells) to their status on each map.
- used conditional formatting on each map to show if the status is good, false or unknown

this all went great, however it was a lot of work!

The problem i am experiencing is the following:

I made a userform in VBA where i can type in the location in a searchbox. It then searches column a in the "database".

When it's done searching, it displays all the data that is linked to that location in 5 textboxes in the form. I made a 6th textbox that displays the current date and time so when you click on ok/update it adds it behind the location you are currently editing. However when it make a typo or enter anything that isn't in the database i get the error: Run-time error '91': object variable or with block variable not set.

Is there any way to remove the error and change it a message box that displays: "Please check if you made a mistake"? Or even better.... remove the error and fix the typo instantly?

the code i used is the following:

VBA Code:
Private Sub Ok_Click()
    For I = 1 To 6
        Cells(findrow, I).Value = UserForm1.Controls.Item("TextBox" & CStr(I)).Value
        UserForm1.Controls.Item("TextBox" & CStr(I)).Value = ""
    Next I
    searchtxt.Value = ""

End Sub