Vlookup in VBA errors

AllMB

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I am trying to run a Vlookup inside a VBA. I am trying to run a dynamic Vlookup with two changing variables that will pull the needed data with the other workbooks closed. The two changing variables are Month and Year. If there is a better way to do this I am open to suggestions.

I am new at VBA and learning as I go. Any help you can give with the code below would be great. The changing variables will help this spreadsheet be used for a long time and by many others besides myself. There are 6 others who will be using this spreadsheet.

The network drive path when the workbook is closed looks like this: O:\MVD\USERS\COOCFO-SHARED\Finance\Budget\FY 2019 Budget Resources\FY 2019 Position Control\January 2019\VTR Position Control January 2019

Dim ThisMonth As String
Dim TheYear As String
Dim ThisDivision As String

ThisMonth = Range("E2").Value
TheYear = Range("F2").Value
ThisDivision = Range("A121").Value

With Range("C126")
Application.WorksheetFunction.VLookup(A126,"'O:\MVD\USERS\COOCFO-SHARED\Finance\Budget\FY 2019 Budget Resources\FY 2019 Position Control" & "TheYear ThisMonth" & "\[" & "ThisDivision Position Control ThisMonth TheYear" & ".xlsx]Position Control'!$A$2:$B$2", 2, False)

End With
End Sub

It Worked!! Awesome. Thank you.

One more question if you have a minute.

I need to do this formula about 18 times in 18 different location on the spreadsheet with the only thing changing is the division name. I know how to put it in the formula in correct cell.
The question is: Do I redo the division range (ThisDivision = Range("A121").Value) before each vlookup or do I just name 18 variables in the beginning? I.e DivisionVTR, DivisionIAD, DivisionCID?

Thank you for your time on help me with this.

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Show numbers in thousands?
Use a custom number format of #,##0,K. Each comma after the final 0 will divide the displayed number by another thousand