Saeva

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,
So, I have a question if you have ever encountered this, if it's normal or how to solve this problem. I am new to macros, and for my project in work I have a table with information. However, this table is important for three different departments, and every department needs different data. So I have created three toggle buttons to hide/unhide relevant info, depending on which button you click. And the code works and the buttons do what they should except, I have to scroll the page sideways a bit, in order to ''activate'' the button. Basically what happens is: I click button, nothing happens, I hold the bottom side scroller to scroll a bit to the right, the button unlocks and I can click it all I like. To make another button work, I have to click this button, nothing happens, scroll page to the right, button unlocks and then it works.
The thing is that it's super annoying and I don't think I will be able to explain it to everybody who will be using the table.
Have you ever seen anything like this?
Thank you.

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Hi and welcome to MrExcel

You could share your file, it does not need to contain information, to see the problem you have.

You could upload a copy of your file to a free site such www.dropbox.com or google drive. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. If the workbook contains confidential information, you could replace it with generic data.

Upvote 0
Hi and welcome to MrExcel

You could share your file, it does not need to contain information, to see the problem you have.