What's a useful/fun data entry to exercise on when learning Excel from scratch (self-taught)?

youzukk

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. Mobile
  3. Web
HI everyone, I'm learning by myself from scratch and you well know that if you don't do it fo a reason, I'll be excruciating, long and ineffective to learn anything. I wanna learn it to have a chance to get an office job, I'm currently at McDonald's. I can't really experiment with expenses sheets simply because my only outgoing cashflow is exclusively rent and grocery.
First question: could you pitch me your ideas to have something useful to do data entry about? Please dont't say "pushing the product".
Second question: I'm using this two sheets: in one I enter the grocery and classificate in Personal (Food) and Business (non-food). How do I change this category's names? How do I add one?
(I also classify them as S&T/G&C/proteins/fats.)

Thank you all!

Attachments

• exl2.png
    exl2.png
    90.4 KB · Views: 13

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
HI everyone, I'm learning by myself from scratch and you well know that if you don't do it fo a reason, I'll be excruciating, long and ineffective to learn anything. I wanna learn it to have a chance to get an office job, I'm currently at McDonald's. I can't really experiment with expenses sheets simply because my only outgoing cashflow is exclusively rent and grocery.
First question: could you pitch me your ideas to have something useful to do data entry about? Please dont't say "pushing the product".
Second question: I'm using this two sheets: in one I enter the grocery and classificate in Personal (Food) and Business (non-food). How do I change this category's names? How do I add one?
(I also classify them as S&T/G&C/proteins/fats.)

Thank you all!