Whole Division

Karlos1001

Hi.
I need a way to divide-up an area exactly after user input. If an answer exists, once I know how to divide say the width, I can use the same solution to divide the height. In that case I'll concentrate here on the width only.

• The user puts in a width of say 11300mm [11.3 meters], I then need to divide that by a maximum with, say 2000mm [2 meters].
• Obviously that doesn't fit exactly coming to 5.65 and I need a whole number, thus I then need excel use a figure under my maximum of 2000mm until dropping about 1883mm, it gives me the whole number of 6 rather than 5.65.

I'm no expert with Excel but I do use things like LOOKUP, VLOOKUP, IF, ISNU, validation list and things like that.

I'm doubting if excel can help me with this, but I thought I'd ask here before I ask the user to input more data.

Basically this is to divide the area of a flat roof into lead bays, and as lead bays have a maximum size, I need a way to calculate how many bays there are vertically and how many there are horizontally off user input (width & height).

In Christ, Karl.

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.
Please can someone help me with conditional formatting. i tried to combine several formalae but i dont realy understand what has gone wrong. Here are the formulae i was trying to use. =AND(A1:A8>3,B1:B8=4) the two work separately but when i combine them they fail. in fact nothing happens. my columns A1 to A8 contain the numbers 1 to 8 while 4 and 2 are altinated through B1 to B8 and i am trying to apply this rule on C1 to C8 such that when column A has a value greater than 3 and B has 4 we the colour in Red and when B has 2 we colour in green. thank you in advanced.

Upvote 0
How about

Sheet2

AB

<tbody>
</tbody>

Spreadsheet Formulas
CellFormula
B1=ROUNDUP(A1/2000,0)

<tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>