XLAM Module not showing in macro list

littlebird1

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
2
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All,

I need some help please. I have a macro that copies specific columns from one workbook into a new workbook, and renames the headers.

I have saved the module into a XLAM file, but its not appearing in the macro list. The sub isn't private and the add-in has been enabled.

Screenshots attached.

Cheers
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    70 KB · Views: 5
  • Capture2.PNG
    Capture2.PNG
    6.9 KB · Views: 5

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Best way to learn Power Query?
Read M is for (Data) Monkey book by Ken Puls and Miguel Escobar. It is the complete guide to Power Query.

maabadi

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
1,344
Office Version
  1. 2019
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
You should save your file as personal Macro workbook or copy and Paste your file to this Address:
Change yourusername to your pc username.

C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\AddIns
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
53,071
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Macros in add-ins do not show in the macro dialog box
 
Solution

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
53,071
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Glad we could help & thanks for the feedback.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,850
Messages
5,598,446
Members
414,240
Latest member
xnanx

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top