Weird Posting Issue

figment222

Hello,

I can usually find the answers I need online and modifying to suit my needs, but I'm just getting started in VBA and I have not had success finding a solution for this issue and would appreciate any help.

I have a range of cells in column O that I want to compare with the values in column B and for the ones that match, I want the cell in Column C to say: True. I could easily do this with a formula, but I can't have a formula in column C.

B22:B36 has static values. O22:O36 will populate a matching value, based on a formula. C22:C36 needs to either be true or false. If O22 = B22, then change C22 to True. Check the rest of the range. If O28 = B28, then make C28 say True, else, have it say FALSE. etc.

Thank you for your time.

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: VBA Code for Checking for matches between two columns and assigning a value in another

Not sure why 3000 lines of code were injected into my post, but after no response whatsoever, I was able to stumble across some code that I was able to modify to work for me.

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
    Dim i As Long

For i = 3 To 11
        Range("B" & i).Value = Range("c" & i)
    Next i

This will copy whatever value is in cells C3:C10 to the cell in column B directly next to it. So, if C4=Bacon, then it will automatically put "Bacon" into B4. Awesome... now, I need to find a way to have this be triggered by ANY checkbox on the sheet being checked. I can link the checkbox to C4, but B4 won't change until I select something else. I need it to change when I click the checkbox. I'll have to post that separately.

If anyone sees this and recommends the obvious answer to use the CheckBox1_Click() method, then please know that I need to trigger the sub when ANY checkbox is clicked. Not having much luck finding anything, though...

Re: VBA Code for Checking for matches between two columns and assigning a value in another