Proper Ettiquette

Corticus

I first of all would like to say this is a beautiful board. I'm fairly new here, but its great to see collaboration in attempt to squash Excel annonayances. But I wondered:

I noticed some specific posts received pretty rude responses, and I was wondering where I might find the proper etiquette for posting to this site so I don't offend anybody or appear to be freeloading. I'm doing my best to answer posts I can help, but I'm not an Excel expert so I don't want to send people down the wrong path.

Thanks for all the help and may information be our mana.
Corticus

True, sometimes people's emotions get the better of them when replying.

Dreamboat recently posted a Word document on "Free Tech Support Site Etiquitte," which has great guidelines. I think this will tell you what you want to know.

Of course, if it doesn't, just ask! :)

_________________<font color=red>~*</font><font color=blue>Kristy</font><font color=red>*~</font>

"Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam."
WebX

This message was edited by Von Pookie on 2002-05-06 10:37

hi

my view is simple, post as you wich and in afashion you find comfortable, of cause dont break the rules, ie sawer user &^&$^#&&#@# which get the message accross, remember kids use this site and so do guys that are utterly useless, so my / our aim is to help the best and the lower levels user just the same AS BEST WE POSS CAN and likei say i have no issues what so ever with the questions but the answers can be *$^#*!@^%&@#^%^6 or worst still. i take pride in my work and my comments.

if im blunt or rude i assure they deserved it, and your find i have battled with not the question asker but some fool whos being silly.

these nothing wrong with posting *thats rude* or no thats wrong or dont agree, its all about help.