Automatic change multiple cells with items from various dropdown lists and fill background color

Willow350

Needing help please!

I have researched and tried various suggestions of conditional formatting and nothing is working. I'm at a lost here. Not sure if this is something that can be accomplished with conditional formatting or vb which I am not good at.....

I have various dropdown lists that I am pulling data from to be plotted in different cells of the spreadsheet, for a better explanation of what I am trying to do I have a worked book that can be viewed at https://1drv.ms/x/s!Av1HA2E92ynlggtjmgExdhfmzMTa.

Thank you all for your help.

Excel Facts

What did Pito Salas invent?
Pito Salas, working for Lotus, popularized what would become to be pivot tables. It was released as Lotus Improv in 1989.
I never click on links.
You should explain here with details what your wanting to do.

Upvote 0
Thank you for replying back to my post.
Below is the explanation the best way that I can relay it

Automatic change certain cells when an item is selected from a drop down list and also the background fill color has to match the selection of the drop down list.
1st:Example: If I choose "C" License from a drop down list of cells in C5:C8
It should automtically change the cells in B20, F20, J20, N20, R20 & V20 with the input of "C" License on each of those cells.
All these cells now will show "C" License with the background fill color to match that "C" license which is organge fill color.
2nd: Example: If I choose 3 Years form a dropdown list of cells in G5:G8
It should automaticly change the cells in B22, F21, J21, N21, R21 & V21 with the input of 3 Years on each of those cells.
All these cells now will show 3 Years with the background fill color to match that 3 Years which is gray fill color.