Multiple If Query

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Multiple If Query

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    266
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Multiple If Query

     
    Hi,

    I’m struggling with this formula and I was hoping somebody could help.

    I’m working on a tab called “workings” and I need to refer to my source tab to check that in this tab the following criteria is met:

    Column M = Blank (no information)
    Column K – “No”
    Column P = “No”.

    If the above three criteria are met I want “Yes” returned otherwise I want “No” returned – how do I incorporate this into a formula?

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    6,392
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

    =IF(AND(M1="",K1="No",P1="No"),"Yes","No")

  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    266
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

    Quote Originally Posted by Special-K99 View Post
    =IF(AND(M1="",K1="No",P1="No"),"Yes","No")
    Thanks, I forgot to add a key part, I need to link the unique ID from the "working tab" within column A to the Unique ID within column A of the "Source" tab.

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    266
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

    I think I have made a bit of a mess of my query so I will try again:


    I’m working on a tab called “workings” and I need to refer to my source tab to check that in this tab the following criteria is met:

    Column M = Blank (no information)
    Column K – “No”
    Column P = “No”.

    Within column A of the workings tab is a unique ID that I need to match to the ID column of the "Source" tab, then if the above three criteria above is met I want “Yes” returned otherwise I want “No” returned – how do I incorporate this into a formula?

  5. #5
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    6,392
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

    So column M K and P are part of the workings tab?

    No indication of the "Source" look up cell, I'm assuming A1.
    No indication of the range on the workings tab, I'm assuming 1000 rows.
    Amend as necesssary

    Try
    =IF(AND(VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="",VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="No",VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="No"),"Yes,"No")

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    266
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

    Quote Originally Posted by Special-K99 View Post
    So column M K and P are part of the workings tab?

    No indication of the "Source" look up cell, I'm assuming A1.
    No indication of the range on the workings tab, I'm assuming 1000 rows.
    Amend as necesssary

    Try
    =IF(AND(VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="",VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="No",VLOOKUP(Source!A1,Workings!A1:P1000,13,0)="No"),"Yes,"No")
    Sorry if that was a little vague - I'm trying a simpler one here now so hopefully this makes more sense.

    I'm working in column L of the "RH Working" tab which has unique values from 1-2500 in column A.

    I then need to link these unique values to column A of the "Master" tab, once this is done within the master tab I need to search for blank (no entries) within column M, the word "No" within column K and the word "No" within column P, when this is done I want the word "Yes" returned otherwise I want "No" returned. The "Master" tab has 2500 rows.
    Last edited by Excel_77; Jun 19th, 2017 at 11:56 AM.

  7. #7
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    6,392
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Multiple If Query

      
    I cant keep changing this because youre adding bits you havent clearly specified.
    Maybe someone else will come along and solve it.
    {{moderated: inflammatory and unnecessary remark removed}}
    Last edited by Jon von der Heyden; Jul 7th, 2017 at 03:49 AM.

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com