Copy cells from column B if cells in column A matches criteria

giovi321

Hello everybody,
I am new to Mr.Excel and to VBA scripting. Thank you in advance for anybody who can help.
I have a table with multiple columns. I would like to copy from that table the column A to a certain range in another sheet if the cells in columns B and C match certain criterias.
Input
A
B
C
x
y
z

<tbody>
</tbody>

Criterias: B<1 AND C>10

Expected output:
A
x
y

<tbody>
</tbody>

I tried several codes taken mostly from Mr.Excel, but couldn't get any success.

Thank you again to anybody who can help!

Excel Facts

Can a formula spear through sheets?
Use =SUM(January:December!E7) to sum E7 on all of the sheets from January through December
Hi giovi321,

Welcome to the Forum!

Is your source data really a table or is it a range. Also, where (name of sheet and what row and column) would you like the data that meets the criteria copied to...

Additionally, it seems as if your title and your description do not match as far as what column you would like copied...

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Hi giovi321,

Is your source data really a table or is it a range. Also, where (name of sheet and what row and column) would you like the data that meets the criteria copied to...

Additionally, it seems as if your title and your description do not match as far as what column you would like copied...
In addition to the question igold asked above, I have the following question... will any of the values in Column A ever have spaces within them?

Upvote 0
Hi everybody, thank you for replying promptly.
The title is incorrect: it should be "copy cells from column A if cells in column be meet criteria", sorry for the mistake.
It is not a table but a range.
The data should be copied to a range like A10:A20 in Sheet xyz (it contains a space).
Values in column A might contain spaces.

Upvote 0
Hi everybody, thank you for replying promptly.