Auto populate by drop down list

Reudig

[FONT=&quot]Hi everyone![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]I have a delicate question about Excel which I'm not really good at ^^ and I hope that you can help me.

[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Here's what I want to do: I would like some Cells to be populated in a certain way when I choose a specific value in a drop down menu.

[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]What I've got so far: I've created the drop down list which contains "1st Grade", "2nd Grade" ... and so on ... I've also made 4 lists containing entries for each grade.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Now, when I choose 1st Grade in my Drop Down List I want all the entries from the List 1st Grade to appear in certain cells.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]How do I do that?

[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Hope my explanation was clear enough, if not, plz let me now immediately![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Thanks in advance[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Reudig[/FONT]

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Thx Mick!

I see where you're going with this.
However I fear I cannot use it that easily ^^
Since I know hardly anything about programming this line is complete gibberish to me: Set Rng = .Range(.Cells(1, Val(Left(Target.Value, 1))), .Cells(Rows.Count, Val(Left(Target.Value, 1))).End(xlUp))

The main problem for me atm are my entries, which are organized differently than yours.
I'll try to upload the file I have so far, so that you can take a look at it.

Thx again
Reudig

Upvote 0
Ok, so here's my file. I hope Google Drive is ok for you.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxryAzDn-xCuRU1ySVE0R3dRSUU/view?usp=sharing

This is to keep track who received which books.

In "Tabelle1" there is a form. Most of it has to be filled out by hand by my students. In green there's the drop down menu.
Further down are yellowish and light blue areas.