Populating, editing & replacing data in a table from a userform

Nathan_Barratt

Good Afternoon all,

Although not an absolute beginner using VBA I am somewhat of a novice. (I think its an age thing) :LOL:

I am wondering if someone can assist me with the following problem as, I think with information overload, I have totally blown myself out of the water.

I have the following<o:p></o:p>
Userform Named – “Search_Edit_Weapons”<o:p></o:p>
This Userform has the followingproperties<o:p></o:p>
1. Text Box Named – “tbTeamName” (value is derivedfrom another source and works fine)<o:p></o:p>
2. Text Box Named – Weapon1<o:p></o:p>
3. Text Box Named – Weapon2<o:p></o:p>
4. Text Box Named – Weapon3<o:p></o:p>
5. Text Box Named – Weapon4<o:p></o:p>
6. Text Box Named – Weapon5<o:p></o:p>
7. Text Box Named – Weapon6<o:p></o:p>
8. Text Box Named – Weapon7<o:p></o:p>
9. Text Box Named – Weapon8<o:p></o:p>
It also has a command button named –“Save”<o:p></o:p>
A Table Named – “WeapLookup”contained in a sheet called “Weapons Data”<o:p></o:p>
1. The first column of the table is anmed “TeamName”<o:p></o:p>
2. Then the following rows beneath it named<o:p></o:p>
V1<o:p></o:p>
V2<o:p></o:p>
V3<o:p></o:p>
V4<o:p></o:p>
V5<o:p></o:p>
V6<o:p></o:p>
V7<o:p></o:p>
V8<o:p></o:p>
V9<o:p></o:p>
V10<o:p></o:p>
3. Columns 2 – 9 contain serial number databelonging to each of the above rows.<o:p></o:p>
I need the userform to <o:p></o:p>
1. automatically populate on opening based on thevalue in the textbox "tbTeamName".<o:p></o:p>
I then need to be able to<o:p></o:p>
1. Change a piece of data (if necessary) in one ofthe other text boxes<o:p></o:p>
2. Update on the click of the command button “Save”

I know it appears cheeky to ask for the code but I lost my temper and deleted everything that I had tried from other sources.

Thanks in advance

<o:p></o:p>

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college