Evaluate Concat Formula: Help getting "." delimeters inserted

The Reaper

I have the following already performing the concatenation of the columns I need, and its working flawlessly, however I need to insert a period "." in between each concatenated item (addresses) but I'm new to Evaluate & having difficulty. Every time I try to put & ""."" & it gives me a #Value error.

Any help is appreciated

Here's my code:
Code:
Dim WLDfla as long, WLDperf as long
Dim r as range
WLDperf = Sheet1.Cells(Sheet1.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).Row
WLDfla = Sheet1.Cells(Sheet1.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row
Set r = Sheet1.Range("A" & WLDperf, "A" & WLDfla)

r.Value = Evaluate(r.Offset(0, 3).Address & "&" & r.Offset(0, 7).Address & "&" & r.Offset(0, 6).Address & "&" & r.Offset(0, 1).Address & "&" & r.Offset(0, 2).Address)

Excel Facts

Do you hate GETPIVOTDATA?
Prevent GETPIVOTDATA. Select inside a PivotTable. In the Analyze tab of the ribbon, open the dropown next to Options and turn it off
Can't you use single quotes?

Code:
r.Offset(0, 3).Address & "." & r.Offset(0, 7).Address...

Upvote 0
Can't you use single quotes?

Code:
r.Offset(0, 3).Address & "." & r.Offset(0, 7).Address...

Unfortunately no, the way Evaluate is using single quotes is for the "&" where it concatenates with the other cell address, so it doesn't know what to do with a "." as its not applying a decimal to the other cell. The cells being concatenated are text.

I've tried single quotes, double quotes etc. to no avail. I'm new to the Evaluate method & hope someone more well versed can help out. I really like how fast it is working with massive amounts of data.

Upvote 0
The evaluate works just fine as the code is written, its when I try to introduce a ""."" inbetween each address it returns an error. The two cells for "r" are the start & end cells (dynamic on rowcount).

Upvote 0