VBA Excel find function for currency formatted cells

Kwnstantinos

I am not experienced in VBA coding at all and I have a seemingly simple question. I would like to create a click button macro which will find and select every currency formated cell which includes the euro symbol € or every currency formatted cell that has a sum above 0 within a specific column. At the moment this code :

Cells.Find(What:="€", After:=ActiveCell, LookIn:=xlValues, _
LookAt:=xlPart, SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlNext, _
MatchCase:=False, SearchFormat:=False).Activate

https://imgur.com/a/IRZvF
is close to what I want to achieve (finds the € symbol) but it does not work on currency formatted cells which by default-automatically add the euro symbol to the sum..and is not defined to a specific column. If for example in my worksheet only some currency formatted cells have a € symbol (which I am looking for), then macro gives me a Run-time error 91..The same exactly search parameters work fine using the native excel search function.

See pictures attached.
Please kindly advise, it will help me a lot with my project =)

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Spell Check in Excel
Press F7 to start spell check in Excel. Be careful, by default, Excel does not check Capitalized Werds (whoops)
Re: VBA Excel find function for currency formatted cells - Please advise

I am not experienced in VBA coding at all and I have a seemingly simple question. I would like to create a click button macro which will find and select every currency formated cell which includes the euro symbol € or every currency formatted cell that has a sum above 0 within a specific column. At the moment this code :

Cells.Find(What:="€", After:=ActiveCell, LookIn:=xlValues, _

https://imgur.com/a/IRZvF