Copy Data to new Worksheet Based on Column Value

slpswhite

I have a worksheet called Master Table with columns A-CR. The Column I am searching is in column B. In the same workbook I have a spreadsheet called SearchMasterTable I am using cell C1 in this workbook for the input of the requested lookup.

If the data in SearchMasterTable cell C1 equals one or multiple records in workbook Master Table column B, I am trying to copy these records to the workbook SearchMasterTable starting with row 6.

The code runs but is not copying the data to the new worksheet.

Code:
Sub finddata()

Dim ApplicationNumber As String
Dim finalrow As Integer
Dim i As Integer
Dim LastRow As Long
Sheets("SearchMasterTable").Range("A6:CR506").ClearContents

ApplicationNumber = Sheets("SearchMasterTable").Range("C1").Value

finalrow = Sheets("Master Table").Range("A10000").End(xlUp).Row

For i = 2 To finalrow
If Cells(i, 2) = ApplicationNumber Then
    'Sheets("Master Table").Range(Cells(i, 1), Cells(i, 96)).Copy
    'Sheets("SearchMasterTable").Range("A6").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).PasteSpecial xlPasteFormulasAndNumberFormats
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    LastRow = Sheets("Master Table").Cells.Find("*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row
    Sheets("Master Table").Range("B8:B" & LastRow).AutoFilter Field:=2, Criteria1:="=ApplicationNumber"
    On Error Resume Next
    Sheets("Master Table").Range("B2:B" & LastRow).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible).EntireRow.Copy Sheets("SearchMasterTable").Cells(Sheets("SearchMasterTable").Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Offset(2, 0)
    On Error GoTo 0
    If Sheets("Master Table").AutoFilterMode = True Then Sheets("Master Table").AutoFilterMode = False
    Application.ScreenUpdating = True

End If

Next i
Range("C1").Select

End Sub

Excel Facts

Which Excel functions can ignore hidden rows?
The SUBTOTAL and AGGREGATE functions ignore hidden rows. AGGREGATE can also exclude error cells and more.
Firstly comment out the lines in red