Conference room booking form and schedule / calendar.

Status
Not open for further replies.

geordiesenorita

I was wondering if you could please help me with a project my boss has tasked me with. He wants me to make a excel spreadsheet (maybe a gannt chart from googling ideas) showing rooms booked (10 rooms) for a variable duration throughout the day (from 8am until 6pm for variable times I.e. 30 mins, 2 hours, 4.5 hours etc) for example room 1 may be booked from 9am-3pm by one person and then 3.30pm - 4.30pm on the same date by another, and then for it to show on what would look like a calendar with that person's name in the booking... I suggested using outlook but my boss said that his boss wants the information to be reportable, so it must be in excel. I know a few tricks in excel but I'm a novice (my boss knows this) so I am turning to the power of the Internet and you talented bunch of individuals as any advice on helping me create this would be greatly appreciated. I have a starting point of the spreadsheet which I have on Google drive. This is a work in progress, Any suggestions? Thank you all in advance. Link to file of Google drive is : https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1bPTqBpt3KJnvU7FgTuem320h-Ew4Flb0

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
Continuation https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-questions/1046722-conference-room-schedule.html#post5028580

Please do not post the same question multiple times. All clarifications, follow-ups, and bumps should be posted back to the original thread.
Per forum rules, posts of a duplicate nature will be locked or deleted (rule 12 here: Forum Rules).

If you do not receive a response, you can "bump" it by replying to it again, though we advise you to wait 24 hours before doing and not to bump a thread more than once a day.

Upvote 0
Status
Not open for further replies.