Thread: VBA: Searching for matches in array excel not responding

Board Regular
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default VBA: Searching for matches in array excel not responding

I am still learning how to use arrays well, but this appears to be working until it starts the br loop. the computer fan starts running high and when i click on excel it says not responding. what am i doing wrong?

Code:
    Public Sub ReadToFromArray()

ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Select
    Dim a As Long
    a = Application.WorksheetFunction.CountA(ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Range(Cells(2, 1), Cells(1048576, 1)))

PRnum = Array(1, 5, 10, 11, 13, 18, 20, 21, 22, 23, 25, 28, 29, 33, 35)
    PRtext = Array("1", "5", "10", "11", "13", "18", "20", "21", "22", "23", "25", "28", "29", "33", "35")

ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Arrays").Select
    ' Declare dynamic array for Pri to Br
    Dim Network As Variant
    Network = ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Arrays").Range(Cells(4, 2), Cells(36, 16)).Value

'delete the data we will not be using "B4:P36"
    'ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Columns("AG:AY").EntireColumn.Delete
    'ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Columns("O:AE").EntireColumn.Delete
    'ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Columns("K:L").EntireColumn.Delete
    'ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Columns("H:I").EntireColumn.Delete
    'ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Columns("C:F").EntireColumn.Delete

ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Select
    ' Declare dynamic array for entire data set
    Dim Dataset As Variant
    Dataset = ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Data").Range(Cells(2, 1), Cells(a + 1, 7)).Value

For p = 0 To UBound(PRnum)

ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("BR" & PRnum(p)).Select

'clean and populate primary data
    ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("BR" & PRnum(p)).Rows("5:1048576").EntireRow.Delete
    Dim x As Long
    x = 0
    For li = 1 To a