Modify Code for multiple objects and cells

jeffst

Hello,

I am a novice with VBA, but I was able to get this code to work. The problem is that I want the code to apply to 29 other objects. the range of cells are from row 118 to row 123 and columns 26 to 30 (30 cells total). Each object is tied to the outcome of each cell. If the cell is blank, the corresponding object is not visible. How can I add to this code to get it to apply to all of my 30 objects?

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Target.Row = 118 And Target.Column = 26 Then
If Target.Value <> vbNullString Then
ActiveSheet.Shapes("Arc 120").Visible = True
Else
ActiveSheet.Shapes("Arc 120").Visible = False
End If
End If
End Sub

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
You are saying that the cells are Z118:AD123. Is there any rule or pattern which links each of these cell addresses to their associated shape names or the cell location of each shape? If so then the code below could be made much shorter. If not, then try expanding the code below, adding Case statements for all 30 cells and modifying the shape names as needed.

Code:

If Not Intersect(Target, Range("Z118:AD123")) Is Nothing And Target.Count = 1 Then
        Select Case Target.Address(False, False)
            Case "Z118"
                ActiveSheet.Shapes("Arc 120").Visible = Target.Value <> vbNullString
            Case "Z119"
                ActiveSheet.Shapes("Arc 2").Visible = Target.Value <> vbNullString
            Case "Z120"
                ActiveSheet.Shapes("Arc 3").Visible = Target.Value <> vbNullString
        End Select
    End If

End Sub
Also, the above code assumes that only 1 cell at a time can change and would need changing if more than 1 cell at a time can change.

Upvote 0
Thanks John,