VBA to copy and paste a range multiple times based on cell value

blueice2627

Hi All,

I'm trying to create a macro that will take a range from one worksheet (total of 4 columns and 14 rows), and copy it multiple times below each paste (one after another) based on the value in another cell. Essentially I am using this macro to create coupons and based on the number of coupons, it will continue to copy and paste until the correct number of coupons have been made. This is my first time doing what i think needs to be a loop statement, any help would be greatly appreciated!

What I have created so far is:
Code:
    Dim CopyCount As Integer
    Dim Rng As Range
    Dim SecondSetStart As Range

CopyCount = RepeatTimes  'This refers to the cell that has the number of times to repeat the copy/paste 
    For x = 1 To CopyCount
    Set Rng = Range("SecondSet") 'SecondSet is the range of cells that is being copied
    Set StartRng = Range("A14") 'StartRng is where the first paste will go, following pastes need to be 13 rows after this, A27, A40, etc...

Do Until x = CopyCount

Range("Rng").Select
    Selection.Copy
    Sheets("Coupon Printing").Select
    Range("StartRng").Select
    ActiveSheet.Paste

Where i am getting lost... or the end of my knowledge on this is subject... How do i make my range a variable that increments 13 rows to continue the loop?

Thanks again in advance!

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.
No need to loop, you can do it like
Code:
Sub CopyMulti()
Range("A1:D14").Copy Range("A15").Resize(14 * [COLOR=#ff0000]Range("E1").Value[/COLOR])
End Sub
Where the range in red contains the number of copies you need

Upvote 0
wow... started typing a huge response trying to figure out why it wasn't working, just to realize i can't count... it was 13 not 14 hehe... Once i did that, magic.