VBA Convert Column F if there is a date to a Quarter in Same Column

CLCoop

Board Regular
I'm new to the VBA world and have been unable to convert Dates to Quarters using VBA code. I have managed to autofill Column F with a date based on when the file is opened MM.DD.YYYY and would like to automate column F to convert to Quarter 1, Quarter 2, Quarter 3, Quarter 4. Not sure what VBA code to use as I know this can be done by hand with an excel code in each cell. Thanks for your insights and recommendations:

To populate Column F with todays date. This could be done better as it fills the spreadsheet when I only need it to go to the end of the records currently in spreadsheet
date_test = Now()
Range("F:F").Select
Range("F:F") = Format(date_test, "MM/DD/YYYY")
[/Code]

Tried to use an auto place a formula in F hoping to convert date into a Quarter (when I run the macro it stays with the original date in the cell) We are on a fiscal year.

Range("F2:F2").Formula = "=""Quarter " & Int(Month(R2) + 2 / 3) - 1
Range("F2:F110").FillDown
[/Code]

Because of the above is filling the spreadsheet with unwanted rows. This is the code I'm using to delete the unwanted empty rows based on a consistent column
On Error Resume Next
Columns("b").SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).EntireRow.Delete
[/Code]

Thanks for helping the lost.
CLCoop

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
Hi and welcome to the board. Could you provide:

- A few examples of what the dates look like (UK or US format?)
- Confirm, do the dates begin in cell F1 or F2 or other?
- Confirm expected output against the examples you've given, plus what cells the output should be in

Generally speaking the more concise and precise information you can give easier it is to suggest an answer.