How Can You Best Transfer Data from One Sheet to Another based on Headers

cpyles

Hello,

I am hoping someone could help teach me how to transfer data by columns from one sheet to another. Essentially, the headers on both sheets will be the same. However, the order of information on sheet 1 is never the same as the set order on sheet 2. I was wondering what is the best way to transfer all the data under (including blanks) from sheet one and put it under the correct corresponding header on sheet 2. There will not always be information in each row, however sheet two will always have the same order and headers. While sheet one will have the same header names, but not necessarily the same order or even all the headers on sheet 2. I am really new to creating custom function for excel, so any information you could pass along how to run this program would be very very appreciated. I am trying to surprise my team with a very needed help on this task, so info how to share this program would be helpful too !! Below is the set order and exact names for sheet 2:

[Header names separated by comma, comma not part of actual header name]
[There is a general header on both sheets (row 1), so these headers actually exist on row 2]