VBA - search multiple cells in workbook 1 against multiple sheets in workbook 2, and paste matches in workbook 2

cwclarke

Hi, I'm completely new to macros and sadly all my success to date is via Google, trial and much error. So I'd be grateful for anyone's assistance. The situation is this:
I have a worksheet in workbook 1 that contains names and phone numbers split across different columns. I have workbook 2 that has up to 25 different worksheets that change daily (although the workbook, worksheet names and the columns remain constant) that I need to cross reference against the worksheet in workbook 1. If there are any matches then I need to copy and paste those matches in to workbook 2.
I'm so stuck I won't waste time by presenting any code on this post. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

Excel Facts

Create a Pivot Table on a Map
If your data has zip codes, postal codes, or city names, select the data and use Insert, 3D Map. (Found to right of chart icons).
Are the names and phone numbers in all the sheets in both workbooks in columns A and B respectively? What is the name of the sheet in workbook1? What is the name of workbook2 including extension? Are there any duplicate names in the name column in any sheet? I assume that by "matches", you are referring to the names. Is this correct?

Upvote 0
Are the names and phone numbers in all the sheets in both workbooks in columns A and B respectively? What is the name of the sheet in workbook1? What is the name of workbook2 including extension? Are there any duplicate names in the name column in any sheet? I assume that by "matches", you are referring to the names. Is this correct?
Hi, thanks for coming back to me on this.
The names and phone numbers in each worksheet in both workbooks appear in different columns, but those columns locations remain constant one day after the next. If necessary I could specify each worksheet and the columns the data appears as this wouldn't change.