If a cell (in a column) is blank clear the content of the entire row and if there is a new entry paste the format of the previous column range down to

beloshi

Hello dear experts,

I am new to the VBA Scene and I wanted to know that I am stuck with a problem where I have to do two tasks at once in a VBA (Macro). Please find the attached picture to understand the situation more.
https://imgur.com/a/JYNE4R5
JYNE4R5
JYNE4R5
JYNE4R5

1. First thing is I want to check the column and see if ther eis a blank entry so want to remove the entire column.
2. see 20|ABC if there is a value in the column than I want the code to Copy the formulas / Format from the above cell / row to the next one.

Excel Facts

What is the last column in Excel?
Excel columns run from A to Z, AA to AZ, AAA to XFD. The last column is XFD.
Hey beloshi,

Try the below code, assuming your data starts in column A & you have a header in row 1

Rich (BB code):
Sub Clear_Blank_Rows()

Dim lRow As Long, lCol As Long

lCol = ActiveSheet.Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column
lRow = ActiveSheet.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
For x = lRow To 2 Step -1 If Cells(x, 1) = "" Then Rows(x).EntireRow.Delete Next x lRow = ActiveSheet.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row Range(Cells(2, 2), Cells(2, lCol)).Copy Range(Cells(3, 2), Cells(lRow, lCol)).PasteSpecial xlPasteAll Application.CutCopyMode = False End Sub

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Hey beloshi,

Try the below code, assuming your data starts in column A & you have a header in row 1

Rich (BB code):
Sub Clear_Blank_Rows()

lRow = ActiveSheet.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
For x = lRow To 2 Step -1 If Cells(x, 1) = "" Then Rows(x).EntireRow.Delete Next x lRow = ActiveSheet.Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row Range(Cells(2, 2), Cells(2, lCol)).Copy Range(Cells(3, 2), Cells(lRow, lCol)).PasteSpecial xlPasteAll Application.CutCopyMode = False End Sub