Help w/SUMPRODUCT with Three Arrays/Conditions/AND

GreganDunn

I'm pretty sure that SUMPRODUCT is the solution to my problem here. I'm new to the SUMPRODUCT formula and fully understand it's basics and straight forward usage, however my SUMPRODUCT usage/requirement is a little more complex are I'm struggling with finding the right syntax to make things work for me.

I'm attempting to create a new data set that lists the FRAGMENTS (or components) needed for a given UPGRADE based on the ITEM (items are composed of fragments) requirements for an upgrade and the RECIPE of the FRAGMENTS to create an ITEM.

I have an insane spreadsheet to plug this into, but I've narrowed it down and simplified it to the attached spreadsheet. The whole vertical/horizontal array thing is screwing me up in my specific example.

Thanks for taking the time to have a peak at my challenge, I really appreciate it!

Example File: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rqwq372hs2ome35/Upgrade Item to Fragments.xlsx?dl=0

Screenshot:

Screen%20Shot%202018-07-19%20at%208.31.07%20PM_zpso04qzyb5.png

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
Instead of just "there it is and solve it", please try to help the helper...

Why is S5 2 if it is there where you need a formula?

Upvote 0
Of course I will try and help the helper, I gave as much information as I had and I'm here to help solve the problem.

I manually calculated the answers that I want in this simple set of data. My actual data set is MUCH larger and would be a severe amount of work to solve manually and I'd like the spreadsheet to be dynamic.

Upvote 0
Of course I will try and help the helper, I gave as much information as I had and I'm here to help solve the problem.