Pull only rows from another spreadsheet that match certain criteria

jaihawk8

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Every quarter, I have to do bonus statements for our sales rep. Part of that includes giving them the detail that make up their sales for the quarter. I have a master spreadsheet that contains all of the information for all of the reps. Normally I filter that for each rep, copy and paste their sales into their spreadsheet. Is there a way, in their spreadsheet, to write something that will pull their information from the master so I don't have to filter, copy, and paste for 45 different reps?

Excel Facts

Does the VLOOKUP table have to be sorted?
No! when you are using an exact match, the VLOOKUP table can be in any order. Best-selling items at the top is actually the best.
Every quarter, I have to do bonus statements for our sales rep. Part of that includes giving them the detail that make up their sales for the quarter. I have a master spreadsheet that contains all of the information for all of the reps. Normally I filter that for each rep, copy and paste their sales into their spreadsheet. Is there a way, in their spreadsheet, to write something that will pull their information from the master so I don't have to filter, copy, and paste for 45 different reps?

Yes I think you can grab information from master-sheet to sub sheets. Would you like to share your workbook or format of your sheet for batter result.

Upvote 0
Hello Jaihawk8,

Further to Muhammad_Usman's request, to share your workbook here, upload it to a free file sharing site such as Drop Box and then post the link to your file back here. If your data is sensitive then please use dummy data.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.

Upvote 0
Yes I think you can grab information from master-sheet to sub sheets. Would you like to share your workbook or format of your sheet for batter result.

Okay, here are examples of the 2 files.

Commission Log Example is the Master File