!REF# Error in the excel after running the VBA script

beloshi

Hello excel experts and gurus,

Its delightful to be part of such an informative forum where I learnt alot, I was a VBA newbie but thanks to this forum I got an hold on to the things in my daily work life somehow with the help of this forum and its posts.

I am encountering a problem a with regard to the excel Vlookup formula which tries to verify the results. I will explain a brief background so that an expert might get my POV that what I am trying to achieve here.

Background:

I have an excel macro enabled file in which I have scripts to take care of data coming from different files and also importing few tabs deleting the older ones with the same name. So the macro enabled file is the one we update every month to update the data / figures inside.

Problem:

There is one sheet 'DELTA' which contains VLOOKUP formulas in which we try to see if the import was error free and the figures are good, in this sheet but every month the formula gets messed up with the error '!REF#'. Although there is no change in the formula so I need to put all the references again and it takes time as I have 25 files which contain 12 worksheets each.

below are some of the formulas I use ;

Code:
[B]Formula 1:[/B]
C6-VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores'!$B:$M,2,FALSE)

[B]Formula 2:[/B]
$C$6-SUM(VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,2,FALSE),VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,13,FALSE),VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,24,FALSE))

[B]Formula 3:[/B]
$F$6-VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores'!$B:$M,8,FALSE)

[B]Formula 4:[/B]
$F$6-SUM(VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,8,FALSE),VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,19,FALSE),VLOOKUP($B$6,'DQ # Stores per Branch'!$B:$AI,30,FALSE))