VBA Split One Worksheet Into Multiple Workbooks and Retain Formatting

rezacs

I'm fairly new to VBA. I'm trying to split a worksheet into multiple workbooks based on the value in Column A. I can get the code to work slightly using the some older code I found below but it stalls on a couple issues:
1. The sheet I have has 4 rows of titles, even with the code identifying those title rows it fails with a Run-time error 1004 saying the command requires at least two rows of data source. I can work around this by deleting the main title in A1 as A2 and A3 are blank cells so it then picks up at A4 where the row header and data starts.

2. If I delete the title in A1 and run it, the code then fails with another Run-time error 1004 but this time saying it can't do that to a merged cell. This is when it reaches the"'customize this section as needed for copy/paste targets" section where it is trying to copy the titles section to the new worksheet failing because there are merged cells it is trying to copy. Is there a way around this so they can stay merged and keep the output the same on the new sheet?

3. If i remove the main title in A1 or Delete the first 2 rows and get rid of the merged formatting in the title rows and then run it on that it fails on the second part of the section in point 2 above and I notice the title output is messed up. Seems the title rows in general are giving me most of my trouble, but they are needed.

4. One time I was able to get it to create sheets for about 18 branches but then failed when the branch jumped in order from 18 to 21.

5. One other change I need is for this to split out into separate workbooks for each branch and rename it so the branch number is included in the filename rather than create new sheets in the existing workbook. On top of all of this I need it to retain formatting from the original document.