Save File Name based on Text in Named Range on Users Desktop & Email that file. Has to work for Windows & Mac

Armygeddan

Board Regular
Hello,

I'm looking for a code or a good starting point where a users clicks a button and the following happens:

1. The Excel File first gets Saved with a naming convention of the Text that has the Named Range of AcquisitonTitle.
2. The the file is to be saved on the users Desktop (this possible or would just creating a temp file be better?)
3. An Email is generated but not sent with that file attached
4. This has to work on goth Windows & Mac (I know Macs use backslash instead of forward slash so somehow it needs to figure out what operating system the user is using)

Even a good starting point is helpful. I'm not an Excel expert but any help is appreciated. Current code I have works 100% on Windows but not Macs so I'm thinking maybe delete the save entirely to avoid the slashes issue?

Current Code I have:

Code:
Sub SaveAndEmailAcquisition()

Dim OutApp                As Object
Dim OutMail               As Object

Dim StrBody               As String
Dim StrTo                 As String
Dim StrSubject            As String
Dim StrAtt                As String
Dim StrSignature          As String
Dim strGenericFilePath    As String: strGenericFilePath = "\\FILE LOCATION FOR WINDOWS"
Dim strYearSlash          As String: strYearSlash = Year(Date) & "\"
Dim strMonthSlash         As String: strMonthSlash = CStr(Format(DateAdd("M", 0, Date), "MM")) & "\"
Dim strYearBracket        As String: strYearBracket = Year(Date) & "_"
Dim strMonthBracket       As String: strMonthBracket = CStr(Format(DateAdd("M", 0, Date), "MM")) & "_"
Dim strFileName           As String: strFileName = Sheets("Acquisition").Range("AcquisitionTitle") & " Acquisition Request Form"

' Creates Message Box asking if Form has been complete. If not, it cancels code to continue
MSG1 = MsgBox("Have you filled out EVERY box of information on this form?", vbYesNo)