Submit button coding

Jlombard_

Hi guys,

I'm trying to code a submit button for my VBA userform although I'm a bit of a novice and this is a bit of a complex project!

Here's what I'd like the submit button to do when clicked:

1) Send a notification email to abc@xyz.com, subject "new AOK has been submitted!", Body: "We've received a new AOK! go to I:\#IIS BRANDS\AOK\AOK submissions.xlsx for full details"

2) If a control property called "TextBox1" has already had the same value inputted it will reject it with a message saying "this customer has already had a AOK submitted!"

3) If the mandatory fields aren't filled in a message appears saying "please complete all mandatory forms" (if we can highlight the fields that require text that would be cool too)

4) I'd then want the data submitted pulled through into a separate worksheet called "AOK Submissions" where a new row is added when new data is submitted so new submissions are always at the top.

5) The form has to work locally, however, when the data is submitted that will pull through into a workbook which is under a shared folder drive - apparently this makes a difference.

6) this form will have over 100 people with access to it, when multiple submissions are made at the same time I've been told it can cause issues therefore would it be possible to set up a check to see if the new data has been pulled into the AOK submissions sheet, if not a message displays asking the user to click resubmit.

7) after a form is successfully submitted a message will display saying "your AOK has been successfully submitted" - once they click okay on this message the form itself (and the sheet it is in) will automatically close.

Is this something anyone can help me with? I appreciate it's a lot so any help where I can get it will be fantastic!

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.