HR dashboard with lists of employees

Willem2904

Hi,

I am by no means an expert in MS Excel, but most of the times I can find the solutions myself. Not this time...

I want to track all the changes in our headcount:* All the dates employees were hired, which position they were hired for, and which team they belonged to* All the dates employees were promoted, including the new positions (and the team)* All the dates employees resigned / left the companyFor example: Employee 1 was hired as accountant on 01.01.2016, in the accounting teamEmployee 2 was hired as purchaser on 03.04.2016, in the operations teamEmployee 1 was promoted to senior accountant on 01.07.2016, in the accounting teamEmployee 1 was promoted to Accounting manager on 01.12.2016, in the accounting teamEmployee 2 was promoted to purchasing manager on 31.12.2016, in the operations teamEmployee 1 left the company on 31.12.2018Employee 2 left the company on 31.12.2018......

Based on the data above, I want to create:* a dashboard (with a date filter) with charts showing the headcount over time (monthly/quarterly charts) , the headcount per position over time (monthly/quarterly charts), the headcount per team over time (monthly/quarterly charts), * a "single employee" report, showing all the details about a specific employee (Date hired, promotions (including dates and positions), date left)* a "position" report, showing a list of all the employees that were in a specific position on a given date.* a "New hire" report, showing a list of all the employees that were hired in a specific time period, together with the position they were hired for.* a "Promotion" report, showing a list of all the employees that were promoted in a specific time period (together with the dates and their old & new positions)* a "leavers" report, showing a list of all the employees that left the company in a specific time period (together with the date and their position when they left the company)