Maintenance Downtime Tracker

mlee1

Hello,

First off I would like to say I am very new to macros and VBA in excel. I am trying to create a database that will log and track when our equipment is taken out of service and back in service. I would like for when my techs take a forklift out of service they click on the lift number then themselves and out of service. this in turn will record that lift number who worked on it and a time stamp of when it was taken out of service on sheet2 of the work book. Then when they click in service it adds that time stamp to that same lift. I just have no idea how to create that.

Excel Facts

Format cells as time
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+2 to format cells as time. (Shift 2 is the @ sign).
Re: Maintenance Downtime Tracker help

Thank you this looks exactly like i wanted, how exactly does the data go from sheet 1 to sheet 2? Are the techs supposed to select the lift then hit log service the tech name log service out of service log service? I'm sorry if this is a dumb question i am still very new to this. Thank you for the assistance.

Upvote 0

The log service button is not functional when i download this to excel. When i go to step into the macro for Shape3_Click() there is no code.

Upvote 0
Upvote 0

The log service button is not functional when i download this to excel. When i go to step into the macro for Shape3_Click() there is no code.

Looks like google sheets removes the macros and user-forms when you upload them.

You could setup your Service sheet like the following and data validate your Forklift ID and Tech names;

Book1
ABCDE
1DateForkliftTechStatusTimestamp
29/03/2019Lift2Tech1Out of Service9/03/2019 10:17 AM
Service
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
A2=TODAY()
E2=NOW()

Right Click on your log service shape and add this code;

Code:
Sub RectangleRoundedCorners1_Click()Dim I As Long
Dim tdate As Date

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Sheets("Database").Activate
    ActiveSheet.Range("A2").Activate