VBA to Copy and Paste Rows if Condition is Met - New Rows Only

APoncharoensub

Hello,

I did a bit of searching through the forums and I found some solutions, but not quite exactly what I was looking for as each query seems to be unique to that person or the OP was not explaining their needs properly.

I am a complete novice when it comes to Macro and have only started using them today to complete a task my boss assigned me.

Basically, we would like to be able to have a row copied from sheet to another when a condition is met automatically. While I have seen actions that will copy all data from one sheet to another based on a condition, I have yet to find the right coding where it will only copy a brand new row that I just entered.

A YouTube tutorial was able to outline the following code with a command button:

Code:
Private Sub CommandButton2_Click()a = Worksheets("Marketing - Data").Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row

For i = 2 To a

If Worksheets("Operations - Data").Cells(i, 1).Value = "American Express" Then

Worksheets("Marketing - Data").Rows(i).Copy
    Worksheets("Sheet1").Activate
    b = Worksheets("Sheet1").Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
    Worksheets("Sheet1").Cells(b + 1, 1).Select
    ActiveSheet.Paste
    Worksheets("Marketing - Data").Activate

End If
Next

Application.CutCopyMode = False

ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Marketing - Data").Cells(1, 1).Select
End Sub