VBA Code to cut and pasteto the bottom of same worksheet

Dakwerd

Hey everyone,

I'm new to VBA and trying to work out how to cut a row based on a single cells value and move it to the last row on the same worksheet. I'm also curious if this will cause some strange looping problem since that information would all be kept on one worksheet. No idea there.

I'm running Excel 2016 on a Microsoft 10 Pro.

Currently the information is presented as follows:

Last NameFirst NameAvailabilityStage CompleteLocation
SmithJohnSummerFirst InterviewLos Angeles
DoeJaneSummerArchiveLos Angeles

<tbody>
</tbody>

When the stage completed in row "D" becomes "Archive", I'd like there to be a button to move all the "Archive" rows to move to the bottom of the worksheet. Also to delete the row that it just left so there aren't gaps.

I keep finding all the individual components in other threads, and tried putting the code together from those, but couldn't get anything to work. Any guidance is very appreciated!

Excel Facts

Last used cell?
Press Ctrl+End to move to what Excel thinks is the last used cell.
Give this a try

Code:
Sub t()
With ActiveSheet
    .Range("D1", .Cells(Rows.Count, 4).End(xlUp)).AutoFilter 1, "Archive"
    For Each c In .Range("A2", .Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp)).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible)
        c.Resize(, 5).Cut .Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp)(2)
    Next
    .AutoFilterMode = False
    .Range("D2", .Cells(Rows.Count, 4).End(xlUp)).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).EntireRow.Delete xlShiftUp
End With
End Sub

Upvote 0
Give this a try

Code:
Sub t()
With ActiveSheet
    .Range("D1", .Cells(Rows.Count, 4).End(xlUp)).AutoFilter 1, "Archive"
    For Each c In .Range("A2", .Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp)).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible)
    Next
    .AutoFilterMode = False
    .Range("D2", .Cells(Rows.Count, 4).End(xlUp)).SpecialCells(xlCellTypeBlanks).EntireRow.Delete xlShiftUp
End With
End Sub