Jaiguns63

Hi, I need an assistance on VBA coding for my scenario. Though i am new to VBA learning, still i need some input from you.

Scenario: I have data from Column "A" to "I" (lets assume 20 rows)and based on that i am doing vlookup in column J Jand i have the data (only one cell - "J1"). Now i want to copy this "J1" formula cell and paste in in J columns until to last row of column I.

The range of number of rows with data is not the same on daily basis as it may increase or decrease. Hence depending on this can you tell me VBA code????

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
Hi, welcome to the forum!

You could try:

Code:
Range("J1").AutoFill Destination:=Range("J1:J" & Range("I" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row)

But if you are programmatically entering the formula in J1 - then you could do it all in one step with something like, for example:

Code:
Range("J1:J" & Range("I" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row).Formula = "=vlookup(a1,b:c,2,0)"

Upvote 0
Thanks. I need additional favor from you PLZZZZZ.....

For vlookup up i have given a predefined path were my file is located. But next month I will create another new folder and place a new file. so next month when i run the macro, it will consider my previous old predefined file which should not be the case.

Hence when i run the macro every time for vlookup up, i need to call a window for selecting the required file and from there the vlookup action should take place.
Can you please help to write a code for my case? Appreciate your immediate response.

Thanks.

Upvote 0
Hi, can you post an example of your VLOOKUP() formula and highlight which part you want to change based on the user selection? Can you also post the code you are using to place the formula into the worksheet?

Upvote 0