Macro using Vlookup formula

cpisthedbb

Hi,

I'm fairly new to macros and am struggling writing one despite spending hours searching google for the answers. I'm hoping someone here could help.

Most of my spreasheet is already populated but a couple of cells I have to enter my own data into.

The following vlookup formula fills in the missing data I need:

=IFERROR(VLOOKUP(C2,'U:\[Monthly Reporting.xlsm]Monthly Score Tracker'!$A$2:$I$1000,2,FALSE),0)

As its only required for a few cells I want to only put this in the missing ones and don't want to fill the formula all the way down my spreadsheet.

What I'm after is the macro is needed for this to fill the blank cell when I run the macro.
It will always be the cell to the right of it as well.
For example if cell D5 is missing I would need to run the following vlookup:

=IFERROR(VLOOKUP(C5,'U:\[Monthly Reporting.xlsm]Monthly Score Tracker'!$A$2:$I$1000,2,FALSE),0)

Is is possible for anyone to help with this? It's probably really simple when you know how!

Excel Facts

Move date out one month or year
Use =EDATE(A2,1) for one month later. Use EDATE(A2,12) for one year later.
What range of cells are you looking in for blanks?
Is the lookup value it should use always be one cell to the left of where the formula is being placed (i.e. formula in D5 looking up value in C5)?

Upvote 0
What range of cells are you looking in for blanks?
Is the lookup value it should use always be one cell to the left of where the formula is being placed (i.e. formula in D5 looking up value in C5)?

Yes the blanks are all in the D column and the vlookup will be pulling from the C.
For example if D46 is empty I need the vlookup to be:
=IFERROR(VLOOKUP(C46,'U:\[Monthly Reporting.xlsm]Monthly Score Tracker'!$A$2:$I$1000,2,FALSE),0)

Upvote 0
Try this:
Code:
Sub MyLookupMacro()

Dim lr As Long

'   Find last row with daa in column C
    lr = Cells(Rows.Count, "C").End(xlUp).Row

'   Populate all blank cells in column D with formula