Cell referencing across sheets.

ETyrrell

Hi,

I am a beginner at excel. A number of months ago I created an excel file, used for sorting quantity data.
The first sheet is used for importing (pasting) the raw data. This raw data is then sorted into other sheets depending on the "Product Type" column.

I have since introduced two new columns ("QtyUnits" and "Weight") to the raw data.
However, I cannot for the life of me figure out how to include these new columns in the sorting process.

I would greatly appreciate if someone could have a quick look at the file and make recommendations!

https://1drv.ms/x/s!ArkYLe2g0t73hQ-MCtStOF2G4Qat

E

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
If I understood you well, try
1. On the worksheet "DataImport" format the cells in the column 'I' as 'General' that displays integers (numbers). If you still want to enter values as text then ignore my advice. But if you need a sum in the future, you will need to extract the number from the text data. This may imply an additional auxiliary column.

2. On each hidden worksheet that has the name 'Level2Calc, Level3Calc, etc', create two new columns. In 'H1' cell, place the header 'QtyUnits'. In the 'I1' cell, place the header 'Weight'.
In the 'H2' cell, place the following formula. (Copy this formula to the 'I2' column. Then both copy down). This is your formula.
Code:
=IFERROR(INDEX(DataImport!H:H;MATCH(ROWS($1:1);DataImport!$J:$J;0));"")
3. On each worksheet that has the name 'Level 2, Level 3, etc', create two new columns. In the 'G1' cell, place the header 'QtyUnits', In the 'H1' cell, place the header 'Weight'.
In the 'G2' cell, place the following ARRAY formula. (Copy this formula to the 'H2' column. Then both copy down). This formula returns the data from the same row of two conditions.
You enter this formula with Ctrl+Shift+Enter (not just Enter)
Code: