Copy entire columns to separate worksheets

exceldb

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum, though not necessarily new to the rules.
I have a very simple task to complete, yet no matter how many youtube videos I watched and how many different forums and pages I have read, none of them are this simple.

I did see a function called entirecolumncopy in one vba script, so I am hoping it can be done.

I basically have a master spreadsheet and I want to be able to copy the first column and subsequent columns to separate worksheets.
Now, I do not want to create the headers first, just copy something based on a location or department, I want a full copy of columns.

The end result being worksheets that contain the following

Sheet1 = Column A + Column B
Sheet2 = Column A + Column C
Sheet3 = Column A + Column D
Column A of course being the unique identifier, in another words I want the sheets to act like a relational database where the primary key is always following the data.

Also, after reading a few threads, I want to add different items I see people ask for when trying to help.

1. The original name of the master spreadsheet should not matter
2. The vba should create as many sheets as there are many columns - so if 25 columns, then 25 sheets and if tomorrow I add a 26th, it will do that.
3. The names of the sheets should simply be the header for the second column ( In other words, if the header for column B in Sheet2 was location, the sheet should be "location"
4. The master spreadsheet should not be touched as it could be used for vlookups and other functions.

Last but not least, does anyone recommend a really good book for excel and vba - from beginner to advanced. There are a ton and I figured I would ask here.

Thank you in advance for all your help!
Tony

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
Hi & welcome to MrExcel
How about
Code:
Sub exceldb()