VBA User Form Recognition?

MFish

Board Regular
Hi there,

I'm very new to the VBA side of Excel. I understand Excel Spreadsheets but not much on the VBA side. I had a question about excel understanding what is selected in a User Form while you start marking things off. Here's my goal, may get confusing...

I have locations in my company that are indicated by a 3 letter acronym. Example: Visalia = VIS, Fresno = FAT, Sacramento = SMF, Etc...
I have made a match/index/if formula in the cells (With data sheets) that understand if someone marks VIS in A1 and FAT in A2, it will calculate "x" amount of time to travel on the road in A3 and other information in other cells.
The issue I run into, is that my spreadsheet is completely static. It is stuck with 10 trucks/runs and it looks bad, visually, when only 9 trucks run and a run is missing on several rows (I protect my sheets as my employees around me delete crap they're not supposed to).
I'd like to make a command button that shows a form where they can plug information in and will add onto the next available line underneath, neatly. If only 9 runs are run, then it only record 9 runs. But, my main goal is, if they plug in VIS to FAT, will the user form understand the same principle of time/distance between the two? Is it capable of showing you on the spot, before hitting confirm, what that distance/time may be? How do you write a code that best describes this?

SCH = Scheduled
Original formula:
=IFERROR(IF(OR(D3="28"),INDEX(Data!$CF$4:$DO$39,MATCH(E3,Data!$CF$3:$DO$3,0),MATCH(F3,Data!$CE$4:$CE$39,0)),
IF(OR(D3="28T",D3="53"),INDEX(Data!$AR$4:$CA$39,MATCH(E3,Data!$AR$3:$CA$3,0),MATCH(F3,Data!$AQ$4:$AQ$39,0)),
IF(OR(D3="24",D3="26"),INDEX(Data!$DU$4:$FD$39,MATCH(E3,Data!$DU$3:$FD$3,0),MATCH(F3,Data!$DT$4:$DT$39,0)),
IF(D3="","",""))))+J3,"")

Hopefully this wasn't that confusing or people are having similar questions too...:eek:

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo