Pulling Value From A Table

MaxQTIme

Hi Everyone, I need some help automating an excel sheet I use at work. None of the "Excel Experts" at work can tell me how to do this. I'm not sure if it's even possible to do what I want to do.

So we use this excel sheet to calculate shipping, the shipping rates are based off of where the load is going and how many pallets are being shipped. Right now we ave to manually look up and input the value for the skid rate and the number of pallets into the sheet used for the calculation.

Is there a way to set 2 drop downs and have the sheet automatically pull the values into the right spots?

I'm an absolute beginner to VBA, but I do have some programming experience with C#

Any help with this would be hugely appreciated.

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.
Hello,

Is there a way to set 2 drop downs and have the sheet automatically pull the values into the right spots?

Very probably ... a simple formula will do the job ... an ' Index / Match ' combination ... no need to use VBA ...

But ... all of this will remain theoretical with the actual structure of your sheet ...

Upvote 0
Vba can do things like this but to provide you a script that will do this always requires specific details

Like sheet name where on sheet are rates found and on and on

Give us a example of what you want with specific details

If I select Gas from a drop down List in column C and Select where the Gas is going in column D same row and how many pallets entered in column D same row put results in column E same row.

See we need specific details like this.

Upvote 0