Changing linking so instead of being between tables, it is linking between ranges

Status
Not open for further replies.

dpaton05

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I have been working on a spreadsheet for months. This spreadsheet involved filling out information in a table, upon finishing, it would be copied to another table on another sheet, where further information would be added. Once this had been done, it would be copied to another workbook. The way I had it set up was a table on the first sheet which would be copied to a table on the second sheet and finally a range in the different work book.

I have been having all kinds of problems and I have had it recommended that I convert it all so it is going from range to range to range. I am not the best at coding, as I am still learning and I wanted some assistance. I am fine with formatting the sheets, just need help with the coding.

The last workbooks are financial year documents and each row in the first sheet will have a date which is transferred to the second sheet with the other relevant information for the row. The rows contain quotes for various services. Each row is transferred one row at a time.

Could someone please help me with the code I would use to transfer each row from one range object to the next?

I have attached a copy of my spreadsheet to give you some idea of what I want.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fjljdrd0afd0wgs/quoting tool 11.7 WCI.xlsm?dl=0

Thanks,
Dave

Excel Facts

Shade all formula cells
To shade all formula cells: Home, Find & Select, Formulas to select all formulas. Then apply a light fill color.
Re: I need some help please

If I correctly understand your request, these are the fields to be copied from NPSS QUOTE sheet to COSTING TOOL sheet :

A
B
C
D
E
F
DateService Priceex. GST
dd/mm/yyyy10%Increase

Is this correct ?

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Dave