VBA calculating dates difference

wasntme

Hello, I am trying to write some code that will calculate the days between two dates if cell in column "A" is populated. Currently i have this bit (if A is populated, Q(offset 16) should equal the difference between N(offset 13) and P(offset 15):

Code:
Dim cell As Range

For Each cell In Range("A3:A100")
    If Not IsEmpty(cell) Then
       cell.Offset(, 16).Value = DateDiff("d", cell.Offset(, 13), cell.Offset(, 15))
    End If
Next

The problem is that it works for the first row and then excel freezes. Few things to note:
* code is in Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
* dates in cells i want to find difference are populated by VBA based on conditions (drop down menu), i want to be able to edit them manually (i can) and the result to auto calculate as well, not just by the condition
* i have Application.Calculation = xlCalculationAutomatic at start of the Sub

I am not very good with VBA and i have written lots of other code there, that might cause any trouble, but without this bit above, everything works fine. Can provide the whole file if needed. Thanks in advance

Excel Facts

What is the shortcut key for Format Selection?
Ctrl+1 (the number one) will open the Format dialog for whatever is selected.
Put your code in a standard module, not in the sheet module, that is:
Alt+F11 to open the VBEditor
Menu
Insert > Module

Assuming data in Sheet1, paste in the right panel
Code:
Sub Test()
    Dim cell As Range

For Each cell In Sheets("Sheet1").Range("A3:A100")
        If Not IsEmpty(cell) Then
           cell.Offset(, 16).Value = DateDiff("d", cell.Offset(, 13), cell.Offset(, 15))
        End If
    Next cell
End Sub

M.

Upvote 0
Hello Marcelo,

When i put it in module i get "Run time error '9'. Subscript out of range" in
Code:
For Each cell In Sheets("Sheet1").Range("A3:A100")