Hyperlink with vlookup formula not working

SugarPrincess21

Okay I give up I have tried this multiple ways and both ways my formula shows up correctly however its not taking me to the cell I am requesting. I am really new at excel so I apologize if I don't make sense thank you in advance I really appreciate the help.

=HYPERLINK(VLOOKUP(AW5,JobNumber,1,0),"Go To")

JobNumber refers to "Tank Jobs" sheet column "C"

I also had it written as

=HYPERLINK(VLOOKUP(AW5,'Jobs'!$C$C,3,FALSE),"Go To") but it would only search 'A' Column and I didn't want to move Job number column to 'A' so I defined the column in name manager.

The reason I am sure my formula is correct as my Friendly name "Go to" shows up it and does not return any error such as #N/A or #REF . However when I click on the go to link it says...

"unable to open https://.......................................The internet site reports that the item you requested could not be found. (HTTP/1.0 404)

What I am trying to do is link Job numbers on one sheet to a more detailed sheet of the job since there will be over 500 plus job numbers by the end of the year it would be nice to not have to link them individually each time and to just have to type the job number and copy down the formula to the next cell for the next job number. I don't want to use the
find function it would be nice to just click and ta da! I'm at the correct cell.
Since the Tank jobs spreadsheet is going to vary on how information is sorted it would also be nice if the hyperlink adjusted automatically by using vlookup function.

Thank you again in advance for your help on this. I am using Windows 10pro and the most recent version of excel I believe.

Excel Facts

Waterfall charts in Excel?
Office 365 customers have access to Waterfall charts since late 2016. They were added to Excel 2019.
Are the values in column C legit website links?

Also where you wrote
=HYPERLINK(VLOOKUP(AW5,'Jobs'!$C:$C,3,FALSE),"Go To")