Data fill based on values

Mr Seeker

Hi

I need a macro/formula to pull through names of people if they have a value against a client onto the master spreadsheet

I have separate client tabs, with people putting values against an activity. I have a master sheet which lists the clients under each column. I would like to pull through the names of people if they have any values against any of these clients.

Excel Facts

Shade all formula cells
To shade all formula cells: Home, Find & Select, Formulas to select all formulas. Then apply a light fill color.
Upvote 0
Welcome to the Board!

You haven't provided a lot of detail, but I think you may be able to do what you want either a VLOOKUP formula.
See the "How to vlookup from another sheet" section here: https://www.ablebits.com/office-addins-blog/2014/07/17/excel-vlookup-tutorial-beginner/
If you are unfamiliar with VLOOKUP, check out the "Excel VLOOKUP syntax" at the top of that link.

Don't think VLOOKUP will work this as it needs to search the whole sheet and pull through names of people who have input a value under the client

I have attached a link which will hopefully make more sense.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s7j11pjqly6hyo5/Capacity Plans.xls?dl=0

Hope it makes a little more sense now

Upvote 0
I have attached a link which will hopefully make more sense.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s7j11pjqly...Plans.xls?dl=0
Unfortunately, I do not have the ability to view/download those files from my current location. My workplace security blocks all those sites (many other people are also unable or unwilling to download files from the internet due to security reasons). Hopefully, someone who can download the file will take a look at it.