Copy data from a closed workbook and paste it in a specific sheet of an open workbook

Mater

Good day all,
This is my first post and I am looking for some help with VBA. I am new to coding and macros so what I have below has been copied from other posts on this site but it does't seem to work as I had hoped.

Desired function: I have a Macro Enabled Template workbook, "MODIFICATION TEMPLATE", with a few other macros on the first worksheet named "Command Sheet". I have created a Command Button "Import FSC" and what I had hoped it to do was to create a new sheet after "Command Sheet", and name it "FSC Temp Sheet". The code would then open a dialog box to the file location of the .xls source file in which I could select the most recent file downloaded from a website, allow me to select the workbook needed, copy the data from sheet 1, paste it into the newly created "FSC Temp Sheet" and lastly close the source sheet without saving. Disclosure: I download a new copy of the source sheet each week so both the workbook and worksheet change each time which is why I chose to copy "Sheet 1".
Problem: The below code works perfectly (after much trial, frustration and reading). As I step through each line of the code, a new sheet is created and named correctly, the dialog box opens and I can select the file I want to copy, the .xls file opens momentarily, then switches back to the "MODIFICATION TEMPLATE" workbook and the "FSC Temp Sheet", and finally closes the source sheet but the data is not pasted into the "FSC Temp Sheet".

Lastly, I chose this method mainly because I don't know any better but ultimately once the data is in the FSC Temp Sheet, I can then run another macro to modify the rows and columns as I need for analysis.

I apologize for the long winded post but thought it was better to over explain. Any help or better suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Mater

Code:
Option ExplicitSub Paste_New_FSC_Data()